May 7, 1961 – Faith Missionary Baptist began as a Mission on May 7, 1961.

June 30, 1961 – Faith Missionary Baptist Mission met with sponsoring church Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church of Pasadena, TX for the purpose of organizing a full time New Testament Church. The name FAITH MISSIONARY BAPTIST CHURCH was adopted at this time.  
Faith Missionary Baptist Church elected to join with the American Baptist Association, The South Texas Missionary Association, and the Missionary Baptist Association of Texas.  The following members were accepted by letter:  Bro. J.W. Collum, Mrs. J.W. Collum, Robert G. Neal, Elenor Neal, Alvin Grasshoff, Jane Grasshorr, W.G. Hinton, Ruthie Hinton, Lettie Botts and Brenda Thorton.

June 30, 1961 – Brother J.W. Collum elected to serve as pastor

July 30, 1961 – Charter closed

May 11, 1966 – Brother J.W, Collum resigned as pastor

August 14, 1966 –  Brother Bill Hogan ordained by Faith Miissionary Baptist Church. Brother Bill recommended by presbtry to be interm pastor. Brother Bill served as pastor until September 1967.

September 1967 – Faith Missionary Baptist Church goes back to mission status. Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church of Pasadena resumed sponsorship.

June 19, 1971 – Brother Jack Strickland called as pastor. It was under the leadership of Bro. Stickland that the mission went back to full New Testament status June 19, 1971. The church adopted the Church Covenant at this time as well as the articles of faith as stated in “The Baptist Way” book. The church rejoined the South Texas Missionary Baptist Association, The Missionary Baptist Association of Texas and the American Baptist Association.

December 9, 1973 – Brother Jack Strickland resigned as pastor. 

January 2, 1974 – Brother Billy Turpin called as pastor.

October 18, 1981 – Brother Billy Turpin resigned as pastor

May 2, 1982 – Brother Lance Spiller called as pastor.

January 22, 1983 – Brother Lance Spiller resigns as pastor

October 5, 1983 – Brother Bobby G. Bryant Sr. called as pastor

January 2, 2013 – Brother Bobby G. Bryant Sr. retires as pastor  

September 1, 2013 – Brother Johnathan Simons begins as pastor

August 21, 2016 – Brother​​​ Johnathan Simons resigned as pastor

August 24, 2016 – Brother Ray Taylor called as interim pastor​​

October 12, 2016 – Brother Ray Taylor called as pastor​​

Scroll to Top